Not Enough Coffee

I have three cups of coffee every morning, but today i had one. I was in a hurry. I want to visit my husband after work. We’ve been apart for three years but never divorced. No point. The arguments over a settlement.. he would have taken my Bichon, Bernard, to hurt me. Short on coffee equals a headache for me.  It’s 1:15, and i’m home.  Before i visit Syl, i’ll have that coffee.  Is it menopause that’s causing my memory trouble?  Sitting in my car trying to remember where i buried his body. Being fifty five has its drawbacks.

M. Raynes

 

17 thoughts on “Not Enough Coffee

    1. Thank you! Tonight I challenged myself to write a story of no more than 100 words. I tend to like to talk, so it wasn’t easy. Lol. But this stuff gets my mind off the awful election result, if only for a little while…

      Like

Leave a Reply

